So Irish Casinos
Recommended · checked 3 September 202618+ · play responsibly

Playzilla casino review: licence, payout times and what Irish players report

Rating
39/ 5
Licence, as stated by the site

Anjouan Gaming Board, operator Liernin Enterprises LTD, per AskGamblers; not checked at a public register

Trust index77/ 100 from 2 public sources · open for the breakdown
SourceScoreReviewsWeightChecked
Casino Guru8.9/10 safety index191.54 September 2026
AskGamblers6.1/1041.34 September 2026

Scores are normalised to five and weighted by how strict each source is. Reviews are counted, never copied.

Visit Playzilla18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply · 1800 936 725
What works
  • AskGamblers records 11 of 13 recent complaints resolved, with a two-day average response time and no complaint left open for more than about twelve days
  • A wide payment list (Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller, Bitcoin, Ethereum and more than 30 methods in total, per AskGamblers) with no deposit fees
  • Withdrawal limits scale with account status: €500 a day and €7,000 a month for new members, rising to €1,500 a day and €20,000 a month for VIP members
  • Payout processing is stated at 0–5 days across e-wallets, bank transfers and card payments, with no separate weekend delay called out beyond the standard window
What does not
  • playzilla.com names no operating company or licence anywhere this review could open; every licensing detail here comes from AskGamblers, not the operator or a register
  • The Anjouan Gaming Board keeps no public searchable register, so this review has no independent way to confirm the licence AskGamblers reports
  • One AskGamblers complaint from February 2026 describes an €8,000 withdrawal capped at €1,000 per transaction, a limit not stated on any Playzilla page this review could read
  • No welcome bonus, deposit minimum or Irish-specific terms could be confirmed directly from playzilla.com for this review

Playzilla at a glance

Playzilla is the thinnest paper trail of the four newer partners in this set. Its own homepage promotes bonuses and a long game catalogue but says nothing about who runs the site or under what licence, and its terms pages could not be opened for this review at all; every attempt returned a 404 or a blocked response. What follows relies almost entirely on AskGamblers, which is a genuine independent check but not a substitute for the operator’s own disclosure or a regulator’s register.

That gap between a polished front end and a bare-bones paper trail is common enough among newer offshore-licensed casinos that it is worth naming as a pattern rather than treating it as unique to Playzilla. A homepage is cheap to build well; a terms page that survives a reviewer actually trying to open it, states a licence number, and names a real company is a different, more deliberate kind of disclosure, and its absence here is the single fact that shapes everything else in this review.

Operator Liernin Enterprises LTD, per AskGamblers; not named on playzilla.com itself
Licence Anjouan Gaming Board, per AskGamblers; not register-checked
Established 2021, per AskGamblers
Games Not verified on playzilla.com; homepage promotes slots, live casino and a sportsbook
Live casino Referenced in navigation; no confirmed table or provider count
Min deposit Not stated on any page opened for this review
Withdrawal time 0–5 days across e-wallets, bank transfers and cards, per AskGamblers
Irish players accepted Yes, based on what this review checked; not on any Irish restricted list found

Licence and who runs it

There is less to work with here than for almost any other operator in this set. Playzilla’s homepage carries the branding of an established-looking casino, complete with a full game catalogue, a sportsbook and seasonal promotions, but a search for its terms and conditions, rules, or about-us page returned nothing this review could open. No operating company, no licence number, no registered address surfaced anywhere on playzilla.com directly.

AskGamblers supplies what the operator itself does not: Liernin Enterprises LTD as the company, a licence from the Anjouan Gaming Board, and 2021 as the year the brand launched. That is a plausible, specific answer, and the kind AskGamblers generally checks before publishing. It is also, again, not something this review could confirm independently, because Anjouan’s licensing body does not run the kind of public, searchable register that Malta or the UK Gambling Commission does. There is no equivalent of typing a company name into a form and getting a status back.

Anjouan itself is worth a short explanation for a reader who has not come across it before. It is one of a small number of offshore licensing jurisdictions, alongside Curaçao, Costa Rica and a handful of others, that online casinos use when they do not hold, or have not sought, a licence from a mainstream European or UK regulator. These jurisdictions typically charge lower fees, apply lighter ongoing supervision, and in most cases publish no register a player or reviewer can independently check a company against. That is not automatically a sign an operator is dishonest, since plenty of Anjouan- and Curaçao-licensed casinos pay out reliably for years, but it does mean the licence itself adds little independent assurance beyond whatever reputation the operator has built through sites like AskGamblers.

What that means for recourse is straightforward and worth stating plainly: if Playzilla itself does not resolve a dispute, an Irish player’s next step is AskGamblers’ own mediation process or a similar review-site complaint desk, not a regulator with statutory powers. That is a materially weaker safety net than the UKGC or MGA licences that back LeoVegas, Betway, MegaRush or JackpotCity in this same ranking, and it is the main reason to treat this recommendation as conditional rather than unqualified.

Ireland’s own position on operators like this is still forming rather than settled. The Gambling Regulation Act 2024 created the Gambling Regulatory Authority of Ireland, which began issuing remote betting licences in mid-2026; online casino licences are not expected until 2027. Until then, an Anjouan-licensed operator such as Playzilla is not doing anything unusual by continuing to accept Irish players; it simply means the protection an Irish player has today is whatever Anjouan’s licence and AskGamblers’ mediation process actually deliver, not a domestic regulator with the power to fine or suspend the operator.

Games and providers

Playzilla’s homepage banner references slots, live casino, jackpots and a sportsbook with its own first-deposit offer, in a layout similar to several other Anjouan-licensed brands in this set. This review could not open a game catalogue, provider list or live-dealer lobby page to confirm specific numbers, so none appear here. The presence of a working sportsbook alongside the casino is a real, observed feature rather than an inference: the homepage’s promotional banners for both product lines were visible in the page fetched for this review, though its scope and odds quality are outside what a casino review can assess.

Playzilla’s sportsbook navigation, with Sportsbook, Live Betting, Virtual Sport and Horse Racing as separate menu items, is close enough to Nomini’s own sportsbook layout, elsewhere in this set, that the two sites almost certainly run on the same underlying casino-and-sportsbook platform. This review found no evidence of common ownership between the two brands, only a shared template, which is standard in this segment of the market where a handful of platform providers supply the software behind many differently branded Anjouan- and Curaçao-licensed casinos.

Bonuses and the terms that matter

The homepage advertises a casino welcome bonus described as “100% up to €500 + 200 FS” and a separate sports first-deposit offer around “100% up to €100.” Both are banner claims rather than confirmed terms: this review could not open a bonus terms page stating wagering requirements, expiry, game weighting or whether a promo code applies. Given that gap, treat the headline figures as a starting point for what to expect, not as fixed terms: the number that matters is whatever appears in your own account once you have registered, in euro, before you opt in.

The general rule for the market still applies regardless of the exact wording: Ireland’s 2024 Act restricts inducements such as bonus credit and loyalty perks for operators taking an Irish gambling licence, a category Playzilla, like most brands in this section, does not yet fall into. Its promotional structure may look different once, or if, that changes.

Wagering requirements on Anjouan- and Curaçao-licensed casinos generally sit in a similar band to what this review found stated on Nomini’s own rules page, roughly 35 to 40 times the bonus or the deposit-plus-bonus amount, so a reader who cannot find Playzilla’s own figure can reasonably expect something in that range rather than the lighter 20-to-25-times terms more often seen on MGA- or UKGC-licensed operators. Confirm the actual number before you opt in regardless; this is a starting expectation, not a substitute for reading your own account’s terms.

Deposits, withdrawals and how long they take

AskGamblers lists a payment roster of more than 30 methods with no deposit fees, including Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller and cryptocurrency options such as Bitcoin and Ethereum. Playzilla’s own homepage shows a shorter icon set (Visa, Mastercard, Interac and Klarna) before a “show more” link that this review could not follow through to a full list. Credit-card deposits for gambling are banned under Ireland’s 2024 Act regardless of what any operator’s site lists, so any Visa or Mastercard reference here means a debit card.

On withdrawals, AskGamblers reports a processing window of 0 to 5 days across e-wallets, bank transfers and card payments, with weekend cashouts unavailable, and a two-tier limit structure: €500 a day and €7,000 a month for a standard account, rising to €1,500 a day and €20,000 a month once a player reaches VIP status. One complaint in the file, dated February 2026, describes a player trying to withdraw €8,000 in a single request and finding it capped at €1,000 per transaction, a limit that fits the stated daily cap but was clearly a surprise to the player involved, and is not spelled out anywhere on Playzilla’s own public pages this review could open.

That gap between a headline limit and how it is actually applied is worth planning around rather than discovering the hard way. A player sitting on a four- or five-figure balance should expect to need several days and several separate withdrawal requests to clear it in full, not one transaction, and should ask support directly what the per-transaction cap is before assuming the daily or monthly figure applies to a single payout.

What players report

AskGamblers’ complaint file for Playzilla is short relative to most of the operators in this set: 13 complaints, 11 marked resolved and 2 rejected, with a two-day average response time and roughly twelve days to close a typical case. Reading through the file, the pattern is the same one that recurs across this whole class of casino: a withdrawal cancelled after submission, or delayed well past the stated window, plus a verification process that dragged past a month in at least one case. Amounts in the file range from about €60 to over €3,000, and the most recent dated complaint is from February 2026.

Trustpilot returned no result for Playzilla under either domain variant this review tried, which most likely means the brand has no active Trustpilot profile rather than that one exists and could not be reached. Casino Guru’s page returned a blocked response on every attempt. Nothing turned up on boards.ie for a Playzilla search either; a smaller, newer Anjouan-licensed brand with limited Irish visibility is the most likely explanation, though this review cannot rule out that discussion exists under different phrasing.

Verdict

Playzilla’s actual record, where it can be checked, is reasonably clean: a fast average response time, a resolution rate above 80% on recent complaints, and a payment list wide enough that most Irish players will find a method that works. The catch is how little of that comes from Playzilla itself. This review could not open a single page on playzilla.com naming its operator, its licence, or a set of bonus terms; everything here is AskGamblers’ record of the brand, not the brand’s own disclosure, and Anjouan’s licensing body offers no register to check that record against.

If a casino that states its own licence in its own footer matters to you, look at MegaRush or LeoVegas in this ranking before Playzilla: both name a licence this review could actually verify at a register. If you are comfortable with an offshore licence this review could not independently confirm, in exchange for a wide payment list and a clean recent complaint record, Playzilla is a reasonable pick; keep any single withdrawal under the €1,000-per-transaction pattern one player ran into, and read the bonus terms inside your own account rather than off the homepage banner.

Verify your identity documents before you ever request a payout rather than after, since a verification delay is the one complaint theme that shows up even in an otherwise short file, and set your own deposit limit in the account settings on day one rather than relying on Playzilla’s marketing to tell you when to stop. A short, clean complaint file on a two-year-old brand is a genuinely encouraging sign; it just is not the same thing as a licence you can check, and the two should not be mistaken for each other when you decide how much of your own money to put through it.

Visit Playzilla 18+ · T&Cs apply · 1800 936 725

Sources checked
  • AskGamblers — licence, operator, complaints, payout and payment data, as seen on 3 Sep 2026
  • AskGamblers complaints — 13 complaints, 11 resolved 2 rejected, dated Oct 2025–Feb 2026, checked 3 Sep 2026
  • Playzilla homepage — bonus banner and payment icons visible on the public homepage, checked 3 Sep 2026

Playzilla questions

10 questions

Is Playzilla legal in Ireland?

01
Nothing found for this review restricts Playzilla to Irish players, and it is not on any Irish restricted list this review checked. It operates under an offshore licence rather than an Irish one, which is normal for now: the Gambling Regulatory Authority of Ireland is not expected to issue online casino licences until 2027. You must be 18 or over to play.

Is Playzilla legit?

02
It resolves most of what reaches AskGamblers (11 of its last 13 complaints) and answers within about two days on average. Against that, this review could not find the operator's name, licence number or registered address anywhere on playzilla.com itself, which is the kind of transparency an MGA or UKGC-licensed casino provides as standard and an Anjouan-licensed one, in this case, does not.

What is the Playzilla withdrawal time?

03
AskGamblers states processing of 0 to 5 days across e-wallets, bank transfers and card payments, with weekend cashouts not available. This review could not confirm that figure against Playzilla's own terms directly, since no dedicated payments or banking page could be opened.

What is the Playzilla minimum deposit?

04
This review found no stated minimum deposit figure on any Playzilla page or on AskGamblers. Check the cashier inside your own account before funding it.

Does Playzilla accept Revolut?

05
Playzilla's homepage shows Visa, Mastercard, Interac and Klarna icons; a Revolut card issued on the Visa or Mastercard network would be expected to work as a standard debit deposit, but no page opened for this review names Revolut directly.

Is there a Playzilla bonus code for Ireland?

06
Playzilla's homepage displays a casino welcome offer described as '100% up to €500 + 200 FS' alongside a separate sportsbook first-deposit offer. This review could not open a terms page confirming wagering, expiry or whether a code is needed for either, so treat those figures as a banner claim rather than a confirmed term, and read the small print inside your own account.

What are the Playzilla complaints about?

07
AskGamblers' file is smaller than most operators in this set (13 complaints, 11 resolved and 2 rejected), but the pattern is familiar: withdrawal requests cancelled or delayed past the stated processing window, one deposit-amount dispute, and a verification delay running past a month in one case. Amounts range from about €60 to over €3,000, and the most recent dated entry is from February 2026.

Who operates Playzilla?

08
AskGamblers names Liernin Enterprises LTD as the operator, licensed by the Anjouan Gaming Board, with the brand established in 2021. Playzilla's own site does not repeat this information anywhere this review could open, so it is reported here as AskGamblers' record rather than a self-declared or register-checked fact.

Does Playzilla restrict players by country?

09
AskGamblers notes Playzilla is restricted in Germany and other jurisdictions that require a domestic licence such as the GGL, which is standard for an Anjouan-licensed brand. Nothing in what this review checked names Ireland as restricted.

Does Playzilla have a live casino?

10
This review could not verify a live-dealer table count, provider list or minimum stake for Playzilla from any source opened. Its homepage promotes reload bonuses, cashback and loyalty rewards, which implies an active promotions programme, but no live-casino specifics are confirmed here.

18+. Please gamble responsibly. Gambling involves risk. Only gamble with money you can afford to lose.

National Gambling Helpline (GamblingCare.ie): 1800 936 725, 24 hours, free and confidential ·Extern Problem Gambling: 089 241 5401 ·Gamblers Anonymous Ireland: 01 872 1133