Wazamba at a glance
Wazamba launched in 2019 with a jungle-explorer theme wrapped around a fairly standard slots-and-live-casino catalogue, and its homepage still greets new depositors in euro with a 100% match up to €500 plus 200 free spins. What its own site does not do, on the footer, the rules page or the terms link we could open, is say who runs it or under what licence. That single gap is most of the reason this review sits on the caution list rather than among the recommended names on this site.
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Operator | Liernin Enterprises LTD, trading as IGplay (per AskGamblers; not named on Wazamba’s own site) |
| Licence | Anjouan Gaming Board (per AskGamblers; not disclosed on the pages we could open) |
| Established | 2019 (per AskGamblers) |
| Games | Not disclosed on the pages we could open |
| Live casino | Not disclosed on the pages we could open |
| Min deposit | Not disclosed on the pages we could open |
| Withdrawal time | E-wallets within 24 h; cards and bank transfer 3–5 days; no weekend cashouts (per AskGamblers) |
| Irish players accepted | Not confirmed: AskGamblers’ own check returns only “restricted in your country,” with no list named |
Licence and who runs it
According to AskGamblers, Wazamba operates under a licence from the Anjouan Gaming Board, and the entity behind it is Liernin Enterprises LTD, trading as IGplay. Anjouan is a small, semi-autonomous part of the Comoros that began issuing online gambling licences a few years ago as a cheaper, lighter-touch alternative to Curaçao. It has no public complaints register of the kind Malta or the UK Gambling Commission maintain, and no independent player-support unit an Irish depositor could escalate to if a payout stalled. That is a materially weaker position than the MGA or UKGC licences this site looks for on every brand it reviews.
We went looking for that licence claim ourselves rather than take AskGamblers’ word for it. Wazamba’s homepage footer carries a copyright line and an 18+ notice and nothing else regulatory. The rules page we opened covers promotions, not company or licensing detail. Neither the operator name nor a licence number nor a registered address turned up on any page we could load, which is itself worth noting: a casino confident in its paperwork usually puts it where a player can find it. Because we could not confirm the licence at a register or on the operator’s own pages, we have set licenceVerified to false throughout this review.
One small irony worth a mention: Wazamba’s homepage displays badge logos for the SBC Awards and for AskGamblers itself, the same review site whose safety index for the casino sits at 4.9 out of 10, a mid-to-low score AskGamblers itself frames as a reason for caution. A casino can display a review site’s badge and still sit on that same review site’s lower tier — a small reminder that a logo in a footer is marketing, not a verdict, and it is still an odd thing to see on the same homepage that will not name its own operator.
Bonuses and the terms that matter
The welcome offer is a 100% deposit match up to €500 plus 200 free spins, stated on Wazamba’s own homepage. The rules page also references a 15% weekly cashback promotion. We could not open a page carrying the full wagering requirement, game-weighting or maximum-bet terms that would normally sit underneath an offer like this, so none of those numbers appear here: a gap, not a guess. A headline match rate on its own tells you nothing about how hard the money underneath it is to withdraw, and Trustpilot’s 2026 reviews suggest that is exactly where the friction sits for Wazamba. Under Ireland’s Gambling Regulation Act 2024, inducements of this kind (complimentary bets, free spins, cashback) will not be permitted from GRAI-licensed operators once that category opens in 2027; today, an Anjouan-licensed brand like Wazamba sits entirely outside that framework in either direction, which cuts both ways: no Irish rules apply to it, and no Irish protections do either.
Deposits, withdrawals and how long they take
AskGamblers lists a broad payment spread: bank transfer, card payments, e-wallets including Skrill, Neteller and Jeton, and cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin. Revolut, the debit option most Irish players actually reach for, is not among them on the page we checked, which narrows the practical options for a euro-based depositor here versus at a casino built with the Irish market in mind. Whatever a casino advertises, Irish players depositing anywhere should stick to a debit card, Revolut or a bank transfer. The 2024 Act bans credit-card gambling deposits outright, and cryptocurrency sits outside what a future GRAI licence will permit.
On withdrawals, AskGamblers’ own figures are e-wallet payouts within 24 hours of approval, cards and bank transfers in 3 to 5 business days, and no processing at weekends. That is a reasonable policy on paper. It is also not what a run of 2026 Trustpilot reviews describe, and the gap between the two is the whole reason this section exists.
Evidence
Exhibit 1: the licence (checked 3 September 2026). AskGamblers names the Anjouan Gaming Board as Wazamba’s licensing authority and Liernin Enterprises LTD, trading as IGplay, as the operator. We could not find either detail stated on Wazamba’s own site. Anjouan licences carry no public complaints process and offer an Irish player materially less recourse than an MGA or UKGC licence would.
Exhibit 2: the complaints (checked 3 September 2026). AskGamblers logs 77 complaints against Wazamba, with 62 of 69 closed cases resolved and an average disputed amount of $2,262. Separately, Trustpilot rates the casino 2.2 out of 5 from 1,039 reviews, with 50% of all ratings at one star. The 112 reviews Trustpilot dates to the last twelve months describe a recurring pattern: withdrawal waits of 8 to 14 business days against a stated 3-to-5-day policy, templated support replies, and, in at least one case, a balance quoted at over €70,000 frozen after a substantial win.
Exhibit 3: the name and related domains (checked 3 September 2026). A related address, wazamba.io, returned an HTTP 451 “unavailable for legal reasons” error when we tried to open it, rather than resolving to a working casino page. We could not see what that domain hosts or hosted, but a brand running parallel domains that resolve differently by jurisdiction is a pattern worth flagging on its own.
Exhibit 4: the verdict (3 September 2026). Nothing here proves Wazamba refuses to pay as a matter of policy; most AskGamblers complaints close, and most in the player’s favour. What it does show is a licence too weak to lean on if something goes wrong, paired with a complaint volume and a 2026 Trustpilot pattern that together warrant caution rather than a recommendation.
Verdict
Wazamba is not a closed casino and not, on the evidence we could gather, an operator with a documented record of simply keeping players’ money. It is, however, a casino that tells you almost nothing about itself on its own site, runs on one of the weaker licences in the industry, and has a live 2026 pattern of withdrawal delays and frozen balances showing up on an independent review platform. If you already have funds in a Wazamba account, escalate through AskGamblers’ complaint process rather than the casino’s own support chat, since that is the channel with a documented resolution rate.
If you have not deposited yet, this site’s preference is straightforward: pick a brand that names its own licence on its own footer and holds an MGA or UK Gambling Commission number you can look up yourself, not one you need a third-party safety index to identify. The real-money casino list here is built on exactly that filter, and the blacklist page covers the brands where the evidence goes further than caution. Wazamba’s welcome bonus reads well. So did the terms on plenty of casinos that took considerably longer than five days to pay out.